Hello our valued visitor, We present you the best web solutions and high quality graphic designs with a lot of features. just login to your account and enjoy ...


About The Author

Created: Tuesday, 06 June 2017 08:56
( 0 Votes ) 
6270 Hits Category: Secular Comment count: 0 Written by Super User


[IT] / [TA] Teresian

United Nations-ECOSOC
Official Contact Address
56 Sgt. Esguerra Street
Brgy. South Triangle,
1103 Quezon City
Tel.: + 63.2. 8924.1195,
+ 63.2.8926.1642
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
The Teresian Association was
founded by Saint Pedro Poveda- a
secular priest, educator and martyr,
in 1911 in Spain. He received
the inspiration to found this association
at the shrine of our Lady
of Covadonga. He was canonized
on May 3, 2003.
The Teresian Association is
present in 28 nations across the
continents of Europe, America,
Asia and Africa, and is involved
mainly in the field of education
and human development. The
members are integrated into
different associations according
to their vocation and type of commitment:
The Primary Association
and the Teresian Cooperative
Associations (ACIT).

Members are Working in:
Educational Centers (Teacher
formation), Colleges and Universities,
Scientific and Health
Research, Diocesan Catechetics,
Church and Pastoral Concerns,
Social Projects, Livelihood Projects,
Health Projects, Family Ministry,
Government And Cultural
Agencies; Arts, Non-Government
Organizations, Youth Organizations,
Intercultural and Interreligious

Sector Council
(Primary Association)

Sector President

Michelle Ann R. Ruiz

Fabiola A. Bustamante

Luzon Zone Delegates
Charisse Marie C. Raagas
Mary Ann C. Escucha

Visayas Zone Delegate
Gilda S. Salmo

Mindanao Zone Delegate
Lea S. Perez

Council Member
Juanita V. Alonsabe
Rosalinda Y. Basas
Belinda S. Villegas
Nenita T. Tenefrancia


Editha A. Peñano

Vice President:
Emmanuel Joseph O. Innis

Jelly C. Villamor

Geneveve U. Sy


National Affiliation:
Sangguniang Laiko ng Pilipinas

International Affiliation:
Pontifical Council for the

Members are present in:
Diocese of:
Bacolod, Imus, Malaybalay
Archdiocese of:
Cagayan de Oro, Cebu,
Cubao, Davao, Jaro, Manila

Created: Monday, 05 June 2017 16:37
( 0 Votes ) 
7461 Hits Category: Organized Bodies Comment count: 0 Written by Super User



National Office
824 Don Quijote St., Sampaloc, Manila
Tels.: +632.731.3208; +632.781.9518
Fax: +632.740.3030
Mobile: 09213499720
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

National Director

Finance Officers
Ms. Janil Uy
Mr. Jemcer Teng

(For concerns regarding donations and Pontifical collection remittances.)

Formation & Fundraising Coordinator
Br. Anthony S.P. Dameg
(For concerns regarding trainings, workshops and formation sessions relative to
the Four Pontifical Societies as well as Fundraising Activities.)

Information Coordinator
Ms. Gracelyn R. Nacionales

(For concerns regarding enrollment for membership for the Holy Childhood
Association (HCA) and Society for the Propagation of the Faith (SPOF).

Secretary & Project Coordinator
Sr. Sherlyn Joy Dapito, MSBS
(For concerns regarding Applications for Subsidies)

The Pontifical Mission Societies consist of the Society for the Propagation of
the Faith, the Holy Childhood Association, the Society of St. Peter Apostle
and the Missionary Union of Priests and Religious. The Pontifical Mission
Societies have, as their primary purpose, the promotion of a universal missionary
spirit – a spirit of prayer and sacrifice – among all baptized Catholics.
The first three Societies, in carrying out that goal, invite baptized Catholics to
express their missionary commitment by offering their prayers, personal
sacrifices and financial support for the work of the Church in the Missions.
The Missionary Union of Priests and Religious works to deepen mission
awareness among priests, men and women Religious, catechists, and educators
so that they are fully prepared to take on the mission formation of
the faithful. These four Societies each received the title “pontifical” in 1922
to indicate their status as official instruments of the Holy Father and of the
Universal Roman Catholic Church.

“A dynamic Philippine Church responding to the call for Universal Mission”
The Pontifical Mission Societies in the Philippines, in collaboration with the
local Church, commit to:
1. Promote passionately the goals and objectives of the four Pontifical Societies
(Pontifical Society for the Propagation of the Faith, Pontifical Society
of the Holy Childhood, Pontifical Society of St. Peter the Apostle, Pontifical
Missionary Union);
2. Enhance active participation of Diocesan Mission Directors and Collaborators;
3. Increase missionary consciousness among the People of God;
4. Foster spiritual cooperation;
5. Promote vocation, especially for mission ad gentes;
6. Bring efficient collection of material and financial support for mission

The Mission Education Commission
“For all missions and for the whole missionary activity, there should be
only one competent Curial Office, namely: that of the Propagation of
the Faith. This office should direct and coordinate missionary work itself
as well as missionary cooperation through the world.” Vat. II Sec.
29, Decree on the Missionary activity of the Church.

To work together for the implementation of Vatican II Decree on the Missionary
Activity of the Church.

Main Objective:
To promote mission consciousness and to foster cooperation/collaboration
with Mission Partners in order to actively spread and share the
Christian faith among the people of God in the various sectors of the

Specific Objectives:
1. To promote missionary vocation among the faithful.
2. To encourage the faithful to help the PMS according to their means.
3. To participate in the promotion of the four Pontifical Mission Societies.
4. To recruit members to the Society for the Propagation of the Faith
(SPOF) and Holy Childhood Association (HCA).

Membership Composition:
1. Superior General or Provincial Superior of a Religious Congregations/
School heads or duly designated representative/delegate.
2. Representatives from the different congregations and parishes.
3. Duly appointed by the PMS National Director.

To pray for the missions and carry out the thrust and objectives of the

1. Offering of sacrifices for the success of the missions.
2. Facilitating the dynamic networking between the PMS National Office
and the Religious Institutes/Congregations/Parishes/Communities.
3. Conducting conferences/seminars in schools and parishes on the missionary
duty of every Christian and about the life and works of the four
Pontifical Mission Societies.
4. Distributing literatures on missionary and religious vocations.
5. Organizing missionary gatherings, meetings, mission clubs and similar
activities to enkindle and deepen in the faithful the love for the
6. Contributing to the Mission Newsletter.